List Of Courses Offered At Stellenbosch University: Undergraduate

Here are the accredited courses available in various faculty at  Stellenbosch University.

The Semester in Stellenbosch University is one of the best South African university, the university has 10 faculties: the Faculty of Arts, Education, Engineering, Economic and Management Sciences, Science, Agricultural and Forestry Sciences, Health Sciences, Military Science, Law, Theology. Each faculty has various department under them.

The university has over 22,000 students out of which more than one-third of the are postgraduate students. There have been more international students seeking admission to SU which has increased by 1,900 students since 1993 from more than 70 countries. Stellenbosch is known for its research, the university is a research-intensive institution, it has in pure and applied research across various disciplines. The university has become a benchmark for research through partner with government and industry.

Stellenbosch university online application

Below is the list of courses offered by Stellenbosch University at various faculty.

Courses Offered By Stellenbosch University

Faculty of Agriscience

The faculty of Agriscience Stellenbosch University has 12 different departments that award Bsc Agric honours to students in the following field.

  • Agricultural Economy:
  • Agronomy
  • Animal Science
  • Conservation Ecology
  • Food Science
  • Forest and Wood Science
  • Genetic
  • Horticultural Science
  • Plant Pathology
  • Soil Science
  • Viticulture and Oenology
  • Experimental Farm
Faculty Of Art and Social Science

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences has 18 departments that represent three broad disciplinary groups, namely Arts, Languages and Social Sciences. It awards BA  to students in the following field;

  • Drama
  • Music
  • Visual Arts
  • African Languages
  • Afrikaans and Dutch
  • Ancient Studies
  • English
  • ​​General Linguistics
  • ​​Modern Foreign Languages
See also  20 Higher Certificate Courses at Unisa
Social Sciences:
  • Geography and Environmental Studies
  • History
  • Information Science
  • Journalism
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology and Social Anthropology

Faculty Of Economy and Management Science

The Faculty of Economy and Management have eleven departments; Agricultural Economics, Business Management, Economics, Industrial Psychology, Information Science, Logistics, Mathematical Sciences (Mathematics, Applied Mathematics,
ComputerScience), Mercantile Law, School of Accountancy, School of Public Leadership and Statistics and Actuarial Science. They offer the following degree:

  • BCom
  • BCom (Management Sciences)
  • Economic Sciences (BCom)
  • BCom (Mathematical Sciences)
  • BCom (Actuarial Science)
  • BAcc
  • BCom (Financial Accounting)
  • BCom (Management Accounting)
  • Industrial Psychology (BComm)
  • BCom (International Business)
  • BCom (Law)
  • BAcc LLB
Faculty Of Education

BEd Foundation Phase Education

  • Information Communication Technologies for Learning (ICT)
  • Development and Learning
  • Life Skills
  • Addressing Diverse Learning Needs
  • Grade R Theory and Practice
  • Language Education
  • Mathematics Education (Foundation Phase)

BEd Intermediate Phase Education

  • Curriculum development
  • School management
  • Education policy
Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering Stellenbasch University has six departments; Chemical Engineering, Civil engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronic. These departments awards the following degree:

  • BEng (Civil)
  • BEng (Chemical)
  • Electrical & Electronic (BEng)
  • BEng (Industrial)
  • BEng (Mechanical)
  • Mechatronic (BEng)
Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law offers the following programme:

  • LLB (four-year programme)
  • LLB (three-year programme, after normal Bachelor’s degree)
  • LLB (two-year programme, after a BA (law) or BCom (law) in SU)
  • BAccLLB
  • BA (law)
  • BComm (law)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Tax Law
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Intellectual Property
  • LLM
  • LLD
Faculty of Medicine and Health Science

The faculty offers the following programme:

  • BSc in Dietetics
  • BSc in Physiotherapy
  • Bachelor of Speach-Language and Hearing Therapy
  • Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • MBChB (Medical doctor training)
  • Bachelor of Nursing and Midwifery
Faculty of Science

The faculty offer courses in the following field:

Biological Sciences
  • Biodiversity and Ecology (BSc) (Botany and Zoology)
  • Human Life Science (BSc) (Biology or Biology with Psychology)
  • Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (BSc) (Microbiology, biochemistry, genetics and biotechnology)
  • Sport Science (BSc)
Physical Sciences
  • Geoinformatics (BSc)
  • Chemistry (BSc)
  • Earth Science (BSc)
  • Physics (BSc)
Mathematics Sciences

The BSc degree programme in Mathematical Sciences offers eight streams with various disciplines which you have to choose one:

  • Abstract Mathematics
  • Applied mathematics
  • Biomathematics
  • Computer science
  • Financial mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematical Statistics
  • Operations Research
Faculty of Theology

Below is the programme available in this faculty:

  • BTh (Bachelor of Theology)
  • BDiv (Bachelor of Divinity)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.