Home Courses List Of Courses Offered At The University Of Johannesburg, UJ

List Of Courses Offered At The University Of Johannesburg, UJ


Here is the list of undergraduate, diploma and certificate courses offered at the University Of Johannesburg. This article will consist of the accredited Postgraduate diploma, Master degree and Doctoral At UJ.

Interested applicants can now apply for admission at the undergraduate level at the University Of Johannesburg. This article will consist of all the accredited undergraduate courses and their requirements.

The general public and interested candidate should read this post carefully to know the courses they can apply for at UJ. Knowing the course you can apply for and the requirements are very vital for students seeking admission.

If you are willing to apply for UJ admission, this post is for you. Get the details about the University Of Johannesburg undergraduate courses in this article. Below is the official list of all the courses offered at the University of Johannesburg.

University of Johannesburg


Here is the official UJ brochure that contains the full detail of all the undergraduate courses available for study at the University of Johannesburg, UJ:

The Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture (FADA)

  • Department of Industrial Design,
  • Department of Architecture,
  • Department of Fashion Design,
  • Department of Graphic Design,
  • Department of Interior Design,
  • Department of Jewelry Design and Manufacture,
  • Department of Multimedia
  • Department of Visual Art.
See also  List Of Undergraduate courses Offered At The University Of Kwazulu-Natal

 Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Aircraft Maintenance and Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering,
  • Department of Civil Engineering Science,
  • Department of Civil Engineering Technology,
  • Department of Construction Management and Quantity Surveying,
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Science,
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology,
  • Department of Metallurgy,
  • Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering Technology,
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering Science,
  • Department of Mine Surveying,
  • Department of Mining Engineering,
  • Department of Quality and Operations Management
  • Department of Town and Regional Planning.

Faculty of Health Sciences 

  • the Department of Biomedical Technology,
  • Department of Chiropractic,
  • Department of Emergency Medical Care,
  • Department of Environmental Health,
  • Department of Homeopath,
  • Department of Human Anatomy and Physiology,
  • Department of Medical Imaging and Radiation (Radiography),
  • Department of Nursing,
  • Department of Optometry,
  • Department of Podiatry,
  • Department of Somatology,
  • Department of Sport and Movement Studies.

The faculty of sciences also offers programmes in the following departments:

  • Academy of Computer Science and Software Engineering,
  • Applied Chemistry,
  • Applied Physics and Engineering Mathematics,
  • Biochemistry,
  • Biotechnology and Food Technology,
  • Botany and Plant Biotechnology,
  • Chemistry,
  • Geography,
  • Environmental Management & Energy Studies,
  • Geology,
  • Physics,
  • Pure and Applied Mathematics,
  • Statistics and Zoology.
Previous articleList of Postgraduate Courses Offered at University of Johannesburg, UJ
Next articleList Of Courses Offered At University Of Limpopo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here